weekly goal, and a short hiatus

I both did and did not make my word count goal last week. I wrote enough to satisfy the 3,000 words. I also had to erase most of them. So my word count didn’t change much by last Friday.

I’m going to call it good and keep my word-count goal the same. 41k, by this Friday. It’s not as far as I thought I’d be at, but since my role-play internet-writing friend is going to be gone for two weeks after this week I expect I’ll be getting a lot more done. (Incidentally, I’ve also planted lots of strawberries and am studying Spanish every day again. I lose one distraction, I gain five more. Alas…)

I’m also going to be busy with my real-life job all week; a bunch of project-stuff all came up at once. I’ll still be able to respond to comments, email, but I’m not going to be posting much or browsing the sites on my blog list so faithfully.

Cheers, and see you guys next week!

Leave a Reply

