dr. horrible (a fangirl moment)

Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog, by Joss Whedon. (Watch it. Trust me.)

Joss Whedon knows how to tell a story. Give him a medium. He’ll tell a story, and he’ll do it with style. Not to mention snappy comeback lines.

I don’t want to spoil anything, since it just came out, and we’ll have to wait another two days until the last installment is put out. I will say that I adored the first and last song of Part II, and will probably watch this several times over and try to figure out why I’m such a fan of the dorky protagonist.

5 thoughts on “dr. horrible (a fangirl moment)

  1. I managed to catch this before they whisked it away to iTunes seclusion, and loved it. Whedon’s work is usually hit or miss for me, but I thought this was really clever and surprisingly poignant.

  2. I just saw all 3 a few days ago. I definitely agree with you on liking the first song of the second act. It’s been in my head all day.

  3. Indeed. *nod* I bought the episodes from iTunes, and occassionally play them just to hear that song a few times.

    Though I have to say, world-view-wise, I tend to agree with Billy more than I do with Penny.

Leave a Reply

