world building: pictures ’round the net

When I find some picture around the internet that remind me of a setting, I like to take them and save them on a computer. That way, when I’m feeling unfocused, I can browse over them and see if I feel inspired to write.

That said, only one of these pictures were stored with credits (which I’m very sorry for– I hate being the person who re-posts things). Just the same, I thought that I would post the ones that fit Vastii best.


(http://vahep.com/)

Of course, none of these really capture the size and complete feel of Vastii; I hope to be able to post more of my own art, once I can draw a picture that does the city justice. I might end up going with 3d, given that I tend to think better in terms of sculpture than perspective.

2 thoughts on “world building: pictures ’round the net

  1. Pingback: world building showcase, part ii « tales of a fantasy scribbler

Leave a Reply

