golden ratio applied

Personally, I think this is pretty darn neat.

  Blue Crystal Golden Ratio
Event 1 41k 40k
Event 2 61k 65k
Event 3 78k 80k
Event 4 90k 90k
End 96k 96k

My novel’s pacing (which I’m almost done revising– over 85%!), compared to the golden ratio calculator I made. This is without changing the length of the material, no squeezing to fit.

… Hypothetically, if I stuck in 2k between event 1 and event 2, my story would almost exactly proportion correctly and end up at 98k. Big for a novel, small for a fantasy novel.

Leave a Reply

